Jaques-Dalcroze, Émile: Song cycle for voice & orchestra and Orchestral Works

        Émile Jaques-Dalcroze

MusicWeb Int.
Jaques-DalcrozeEAN: 7393338111627                     Performer:
        Bratislava SO
        Elena Mosuc

        Back cover

CDS 1116-2 Émile Jaques-Dalcroze (1865-1950), Tragédie d'Amour, Suite Pastorale, Overture from 'Sancho'

Émile Jaques-Dalcroze composed in almost all genres except religious music. His style and aesthetic approach were characterized above all by his exceptional melodic gift and the originality of his feeling for rhythm. Though close to the French school, he also felt the influence of German post-romanticism. In this respect he was representative of the young French-speaking Swiss composers of the late nineteenth century, alternating between the Latin and Germanic extremes in their country and often receiving a double education in Berlin or Leipzig, and Vienna or Paris.

    Émile Jaques-Dalcroze (1865-1950)
  • Tragédie d'amour
    - Tu es revenu, mon bien aimé
    - J'ai laissé ma porte ouverte

    - J'attendais, nul n'est venu
    - Je l'ai revu
    - Je pleure la nuit et je ris le jour

    - C'est le soir de la joie
    - J'ai laissé ma porte ouverte

  • Suite Pastorale
    - À la fenêtre

    - Les vieux dansent
    - La forêt parle
    - Farfadets

  • Overture from 'Sancho'

toccata Köp den av Toccata Music Shop

© 2018 Sterling, Stockholm, Sweden